Monday, 20 July 2015

Parayournormal; Books for Fans of Mystical Mysteries.

I've just discovered a great blogsite; Kirsten Weiss' Parayournormal is all about  books full of mystery, suspence and a certain other something. As Weiss says, "Paranormal adds an extra thrill to a story. I created this blog because I wanted something that incorporated paranormal books AND the paranormal in real life." I love her catchline – We are what we imagine. Doesn't that just send a tingle up your spine? But it's also something I believe deeply myself – something I learnt to trust in when I first become an apprentice to one of the great shamanic teachers in Britain, Caitlin Matthews. 
Sabbie Dare, in my Shaman Mysteries, believes that too - of course she does - she would not be able to do her job of Therepuetic Shaman if she did not, and she certainly wouldn't be able to bring back from the spirit world the secret answers to the dark questions some of her clients want from her. 
I was so delighted and honoured when Kirsten Weiss asked if she could feature the Shaman Mysteries on her blogsite: 
LATEST POSTS
the shaman mysteries

Book Spotlight: The Shaman Mysteries

As a hard-knock kid, Sabbie Dare knew she was different – she saw through the veil that hides other planes of existence. Now she lives a simple life, running her shamanic therapy business, but she’s still stepping headlong into trouble – when clients unwittingly bring danger with them.

go to parayournormal book spotlight to read the complete post.


Kirsten Weiss is the author of the Riga Hayworth series of paranormal mysteries: the urban fantasy, The Metaphysical DetectiveThe Alchemical DetectiveThe Shamanic DetectiveThe Infernal Detective and The Elemental Detective. She is also the author of Steam and Sensibility, a steampunk novel of suspense set in Alta California.
Kirsten worked overseas for nearly fourteen years, in the fringes of the former USSR and deep in the Afghan war zone.  Her experiences abroad not only gave her glimpses into the darker side of human nature, but also sparked an interest in the effects of mysticism and mythology, and how both are woven into our daily lives.
Now based in San Mateo, CA, she writes paranormal mysteries, blending her experiences and imagination to create a vivid world of magic and mayhem.
Kirsten has never met a dessert she didn’t like, and her guilty pleasures are watching Ghost Whisperer reruns and drinking good wine.
You can connect with Kirsten through the social media sites below, and if the mood strikes you, send her an e-mail through the contact form on this site.


No comments:

Post a Comment